National Innovation and Startup Policy (NISP)

Innovation, Entrepreneurship and Start-up Policies play a vital role in the economic and social development of a nation. In developing of Indian economy, these policies extend support to entrepreneurs and start-ups in overcoming the numerous barriers while trying to promote their start-ups. This policy emphasizes the much-desired need for an appropriate start-up policy to propel the faculty and students through and beyond the 21st century. The 'National Student and Faculty Startup Policy-2021' is initiated by MHRD’s Innovation Cell and AICTE. It is a guiding framework to envision an educational system oriented towards start-ups and entrepreneurship opportunities for student and faculties.

The goal National Innovation and Startup Policy (NISP) at Malla Reddy College of Engineering for Women is to promote and support technology based entrepreneurship encouragement among the graduated and graduating students.


To promote the promising Engineers who can build the nation good Innovations, entrepreneurship, Intellectual Property Rights (IPR) ownership and Strong Economy


  • To facilitate a platform for innovative minds to transform their ideas into startup, entrepreneurship and Intellectual Property Rights (IPR) ownership.
  • To facilitate generation of Innovative solution for real life problem.
  • To encourage and stimulate campus startups in the Institution.

Short-term Objectives

  • To help students to implement their ideas.
  • To develop creative and design thinking among student community with an objective to advance the innovation process.
  • Incubation facility for faculty driven start-up and student/Alumni start-up.
  • To organize FDP, seminars and workshops for students, Faculty and Alumni.
  • To have better institute industry interaction activities and then efficiently use the outcome

Long-term Objectives

  • To associate with DST, CII, MSME for transferring world class facility for MRCEW IIC activities.
  • Provide a proposal for students to develop innovative products and to generate production opportunities.
  • Improve quality of research work among students and to attain patent which can be commercially used in production.
  • To spread understanding to faculty and students regarding IPR related activities.
  • Strategic partnership linkage to procure fund from AICTE for IIC Cell.

NISP Experts Committee

A committee has been formed by identifying the experts having expertise and experience in the domain of innovation, IPR and startup to start the work of policy formation and implementation of guidelines at the institute.

S. No Name of The Expert Designation Committee
1 Dr. Vaka Murali Mohan Principal,MRCEW NISP Chairman
2 Dr Kanaka Durga Returi Professor,HoD(CSE) & Dean Academics Startup Founder
3 Dr.Selvamani Indrajith Professor & HoD(ECE) NISP Coordinator
4 Dr C. Jayaprakash Professor & TPO Member Pre-Incubation Unit
5 Mrs. Sheethal Kulkarni Associate Professor,CSE Ecosystem Enabler
6 Dr. Thulluri Sudha Professor & Hod (H&S) IPR Coordinator
7 Dr.P.Geetha Swarupa Professor, H&S Innovators
8 Dr. A Brahma Reddy Associate Professor Industry Associate
9 Dr. M Ajay Kumar Associate Professor,ECE Internship Coordinator
10 Ms Kotha VijayaGowri Associate Professor,MBA EDC-Coordinator
11 G.Trinadh Director BRIMM TECHNO Solutions Industry Expert
12 Mrs. T Udaya Lakshmi Technology Lead Infosys Technologies Industry Expert
13 Ms.K.Mounasri Subject Matter Expert IBM Institute Alumni

Original text